Coming Up For Air, Reorienting My Practice

It feels like it’s been forever since I engaged on this project, and that makes me sad.

The reason for my somewhat extended absence has been my extremely busy schedule. I’m a graduate student, as I’ve mentioned here before, taking a very full coarseload and pushing myself academically in ways I never have before. I’m also the member of several organizations, taking on active roles as a leader. And I’ve been working 20 hours a week at a fairly stressful internship, but it’s also a fantastic opportunity for me to learn more and gain more contacts.

My life is blowing up with opportunities right now, and that means I’m getting very excited for my future.

It also means that, outside of this blog, I’ve been working 60-80 hours a week. 

In order to be fully present in my practice, to be able to listen to the cards and my intuition, I need to be there. And it takes energy. And energy is something that I’m lacking right now.

When I started this blog, it was because I had started reading for others, and had a lot of thoughts to share about that. Eventually, I would like to create a business of reading for others. But because of the immediate opportunities that came my way this semester, those plans are being pushed back.

And that’s ok.

For now, I want to find community. I want to share my journey as a witch with you, and I want to keep this blog running as a space to comment on what’s happening in the community. And I want to support myself in others in learning these intuitive skills.

I hope to be more present over the next week, and over the second half of this semester. But I’m here, and I’m committed, and tarot and intuitive things are becoming an essential part of my self care.

I hope to share more of this journey with you.

 

2 thoughts on “Coming Up For Air, Reorienting My Practice

  1. Lily Xavier

    ❤ It's good to know balance. When you've got a lot coming to you from one side (or a lot of sides) it's only reasonable to put something down for a while. Sad but true. I'm excited to see where your travels take you, both as a witch and as a student.

    Like

Leave a Reply

